Warning: file_get_contents() [function.file-get-contents]: SSL operation failed with code 1. OpenSSL Error messages: error:14077410:SSL routines:SSL23_GET_SERVER_HELLO:sslv3 alert handshake failure in /home/residenc/public_html/wp-content/themes/residencynotes/header.php on line 26

Warning: file_get_contents() [function.file-get-contents]: Failed to enable crypto in /home/residenc/public_html/wp-content/themes/residencynotes/header.php on line 26

Warning: file_get_contents(http://webbiscuits.net/images/blan.gif) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: operation failed in /home/residenc/public_html/wp-content/themes/residencynotes/header.php on line 26
Tuesday, October 16th 2007

So Close On SCHIP

According to Pelosi the House is just thirteen votes short of overturning Bush’s veto. Of course, the vote is a mere 2 days away (scheduled for October 18th). Failing that, there’s word from the House there may be com-pro-mise on refunding SCHIP. Better than nothing, the emergency funding won’t last long and the most important thing is renewing the program, although the expansion would be nice.

At the least, according to The Seminal here are the list of the Congressmen most likely to change their vote,

Rodney Alexander (LA-05)
Michelle Bachmann (MN-06)
Roscoe Bartlett (MD-06)
Judy Biggert (IL-13)
Brian Bilbray (CA-50)
Gus Bilirakis (FL-09)
John Boozman (AR-03)
Ginny Brown-Waite (FL-05)
Steve Chabot (OH-01)
Barbara Cubin (WY-AL)
John Doolittle (CA-04)
Thelma Drake (VA-02)
Tom Feeney (FL-24)
Randy Forbes (VA-04)
Rodney Frelinghuysen (NJ-11)
Scott Garrett (NJ-05)
Kay Granger (TX-12)
Sam Graves (MO-06)
Robin Hayes (NC-08)
Dean Heller (NV-02)
Wally Herger (CA-02)
Kenny Hulshof (MO-09)
Tim Johnson (IL-15)
Rick Keller (FL-08)
Joseph Knollenberg (MI-09)
Randy Kuhl (NY-29)
Tom Latham (IA-04)
Thaddeus McCotter (MI-11)
Marilyn Musgrave (CO-04)
John Peterson (PA-05)
Thomas Reynolds (NY-26)
Peter Roskam (IL-6)
Bill Sali (ID-01)
Jim Saxton (NJ-03)
Tim Walberg (MI-07)
Greg Walden (OR-02)
Jerry Weller (IL-11)
Bob Etheridge (NC-02)
Jim Marshall (GA-08)
Mike McIntrye (NC-07)
Gene Taylor (MS-04)

If one of these is your representative, please contact them.